American_Cancer_Society_Logo.svg

Making Strides Against Breast Cancer

Loading Events

« All Events

2022 Making Strides Award Nominations Due

November 11

Awards Summary:

  • Spirit of Strides Award: The Spirit of Strides Awards are intended to honor and recognize both an event and fundraising individual/team that embodies the relentless Making Strides Against Breast Cancer spirit and commitment that has propelled the success of this movement for more than two decades. Now is the time to submit nominations!
  • Power of Hope Award: The Power of Hope Award, in its second year, is meant to recognize community events that support and honor cancer survivors in their community.

By Nov. 11 all nominations for 2022 National Making Strides Against Breast Cancer awards should be submitted to your Region at CommunityFundraisingAwards@cancer.org. Winners selected by the Regions will be submitted to the National level by Dec. 2, 2022, for review and selection.

Submit all nominations using these links.

For questions about the submission process contact your Region’s Strategic Director.

North Region: Hannah.Fielder@cancer.org

West Region: Tracy.Hill@cancer.org

South Region: Brooklyn.Ramos@cancer.org

North Central Region: Eric.Pittman@cancer.org

Southeast Region: Katie.Paulson@cancer.org

Northeast Region: Mark.Drill@cancer.org