Countdown to National Cancer Survivor’s Day

On social: Share how you plan to celebrate cancer survivors. Use #Survivors4ACS. Visit Take Back Your Day to see how others are celebrating survivorship!

2023 Making Strides Award Nominations Now Available

Nomination forms are now available for the 2023 Spirit of Strides awards!  The Spirit of Strides Awards seek to honor and recognize all the passionate supporters who embody the American Cancer Society mission to end cancer as we know it, for everyone. From engaging survivors or uniting an entire school or community, we celebrate the wins we have accomplished, own the impact their dollars are making, and champion the future for everyone.

Awards Summary:

  • Spirit of Strides Award:  The Spirit of Strides Awards are intended to honor and recognize both an event and fundraising individual/team that embodies the relentless Making Strides Against Breast Cancer spirit and commitment that has propelled the success of this movement for more than two decades. Now is the time to submit nominations!
  • Power of Hope Award: The Power of Hope Award is meant to recognize Making Strides events that support and honor cancer survivors in their community.

By November 13, 2023 all nominations for 2023 National Making Strides awards should be submitted to your Region/Division at [email protected].

Submit all nominations using these links.

For questions about the submission process contact your Region’s Strategic Director.

North Region[email protected]

California, Guam, Hawaii Division: [email protected]

South Region: [email protected]

Southeast Region: [email protected]

Northeast Region: [email protected]

About the American Cancer Society

The American Cancer Society is a leading cancer-fighting organization with a vision to end cancer as we know it, for everyone. For more than 110 years, we have been improving the lives of people with cancer and their families as the only organization combating cancer through advocacy, research, and patient support.  We are committed to ensuring everyone has an opportunity to prevent, detect, treat, and survive cancer. To learn more, visit or call our 24/7 helpline at 1-800-227-2345.


Read more about us.

Scroll to Top